Indian Ocean Times - only positive news on indian ocean

President Danny Faure Announces Senior Government Appointments

New Seychelles Government - Credit Seychelles News Agency
New Seychelles Government - Credit Seychelles News Agency
Following the reshuffling of the Cabinet of Ministers, President Danny Faure announces the following senior government appointments:

Office of the President

Secretary of State Responsible for Prevention of Drug Abuse and Rehabilitation – Dr Patrick Herminie

Secretary of State – Foreign Secretary in the Department of Foreign Affairs – Mrs Marie-Louise Potter

Secretary of State Responsible for Poverty Alleviation – Mr Dick Esparon

Principal Secretary (Department of Foreign Affairs) – Ms Michelle Murray

Ambassador Barry Faure remains Secretary of State in the Department of Foreign Affairs

Ambassador Maurice Loustau-Lalanne remains Secretary of State with specific responsibilities for Health.

Office of the Vice-President – Vice President Vincent Meriton

Principal Secretary (Vice-President’s Office) – Mr Alain Volcère

Principal Secretary (Department of Information Communication Technology) – Mr Benjamin Choppy

Principal Secretary (Department of Information) – Mr Denis Rose

Principal Secretary (Department of Investment & Industries) – Dr Steve Fanny

Principal Secretary (Department of The Blue Economy) – Ms Rebecca Loustau-Lalanne

Special Advisor (The Blue Economy) – Mr Phillip Michaud

Special Advisor (Information) – Ms Shelda Commetant

Office of the Designated Minister – Minister Macsuzy Mondon

Principal Secretary (Office of the Designated Minister) – Mrs Marise Berlouis

Ministry of Local Government – Minister Macsuzy Mondon

Principal Secretary – Ms Marie-Celine Vidot

Special Advisor – Mr Daniel Frichot

Ministry  of Education & Human Resource Development – Minister Joel Morgan

Principal Secretary (Education Department) – Dr Odile Decommarmond

Principal Secretary (Human Resource Development Department) – Dr Linda Barallon

Special Advisor (Education) – Mrs Merida Delcy

Consultant – Mr Selby Dora

Ministry of Health & Social Affairs – Minister Jean-Paul Adam

Principal Secretary (Health Department) – Dr Bernard Valentin

Principal Secretary (Social Affairs Department) – Mrs Linda William-Melanie

Special Advisor (Social Affairs) – Ms Marie-Josee Bonne

Ministry of Home Affairs – Minister Mitcy Larue

Commissioner of Police – Mr. Reginal Elizabeth

Principal Secretary (Immigration & Civil Status Department) – Mrs Myriam Telemaque

Superintendent of Prisons – Mr Vic Tirant

Special Advisor (Police) – Ms Sheryl Vangadasamy

Special Advisor (Immigration & Civil Status) – Mr Michel Marie

Special Advisor (Prisons) – Mr Raymond St Ange

Advisor to the Superintendent of Prisons – Mr Maxime Tirant

Ministry of Tourism, Civil Aviation, Ports & Marine – Minister Alain St Ange

Principal Secretary (Tourism Department) – Ms Anne Lafortune

Principal Secretary (Civil Aviation, Ports & Marine Department) – Mr Garry Albert


Ministry of Youth, Sports & Culture-Minister Idith Alexander

Principal Secretary (Youth & Sports Department) – Mr Fabian Palmyre

Principal Secretary (Culture Department) – Ms Benjamine Rose

Special Advisor (Youth) – Mr Kevin Vidot

Special Advisor (Sports) – Mr Jean Larue

Special Advisor (Culture) – Mr Emmanuel D’Offay


Ministry of Habitat, Infrastructure & Land Transport – Minister Charles Bastienne

Principal Secretary (Habitat Department) – Mrs Jennifer Jasmin

Principal Secretary (Infrastructure Department) – Mr Yves Choppy

Principal Secretary (Land Transport Department) – Mr Patrick Andre

Special Advisor – Mr Gerard Hoareau

Ministry of Environment, Energy & Climate Change- Minister Didier Dogley

Principal Secretary (Environment Department) – Mr. Alain Decommarmond

Principal Secretary (Energy & Climate Change Department) – Mr Wills Agricole

Special Advisor – Mr Denis Matatiken


Ministry of Fisheries & Agriculture - Minister Michael Benstrong

Principal Secretary – Mr Michael Nalletamby

Special Advisor (Fisheries) – Mr Roy Clarrise

Special Advisor (Agriculture) – Mr Antoine-Marie Moustache

Ministry of Employment, Entrepreneurship Development & Business Innovation - Minister Wallace


Principal Secretary (Employment Department) – Mr Jules Baker

Principal Secretary (Entrepreneurship Development & Business Innovation) – Mrs Pamela Charlette

Special Advisor – Ms Veronique Bresson

Ministry of Finance, Trade & Economic Planning – Minister Peter Larose

Principal Secretary (Finance & Trade Department) – Mr Patrick Payet

Principal Secretary (Economic Planning Department) – Mrs Elizabeth Agathine

Special Advisor – Ms Sitna Cesar

Other Chief Executive Officer Appointments will be announced in the coming days.

More from Indian Ocean Times :
< >

Monday, April 29th 2019 - 07:00 Seychelles new political party "One Seychelles"

Monday, March 11th 2019 - 04:51 Iceland's First Lady met Alain St Ange