Indian Ocean Times - only positive news on indian ocean

Madagascar: The party "with President Andry Rajoelina" won the elections without obtaining the absolute majority

The Special Electoral Court (CES) of Madagascar, yesterday proclaimed the final results of the parliamentary elections of December 20 decisive for the choice of the Prime Minister of the new elected President Hery Rajaonarimampianina.
The MAPAR * party of Andry Rajoelina obtained 49 seats of 151 seats who were in power in the National Assembly and is heading without however obtaining the absolute majority in the National Assembly.
In second position the independents took on their side 39 seats and the movement of former president Marc Ravalomanana got 20 seats, as reported by the newspaper L'Express of Madagascar.
The Malagasy Miara Miainga (MMM) of former vice Prime Minister Hajo Andrianainarivelo, who arrived third in the last presidential election, has 13 seats.
In addition, results in four districts of Madagascar, have been superseded by the special electoral court.
Are concerned the districts of Ambanja (to the North), Belo sur Tsiribihina and Marovoay (in the West), and Sainte-Marie where massive fraud and fraudulent voter as well as various irregularities were observed.
* The abbreviation stands for "with President Andry Rajoelina"

Antso Rajaona

More from Indian Ocean Times :
< >

Monday, April 11th 2016 - 07:19 A new Prime Minister for Madagascar

Friday, March 4th 2016 - 05:00 The Antananarivo declaration