Indian Ocean Times - only positive news on indian ocean

Madagascar: The composition of the new government of Jean Ravelonarivo known since Sunday evening

Ten days after the appointment at the head of government of the new tenant of the palace of Mahazoarivo, Jean Ravelonarivo, the composition of the new team is now known.
Sunday evening Hery Rajaonarimampianina and Jean Ravelonarivo have called 22 of the 31 members of the outgoing team to serve their country again to lead the national affairs. Eight new ministers acquired a ministerial portfolio. Six women out of 30 ministers appointed yesterday and accessed the government.
The president of the Independent National Electoral Commission for the Transition, Beatrice Atallah, makes such a remarkable entry by becoming the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
Gervais Rakotoarimanana, accountant-expert for training and former official of the World Bank, now takes on his side the lead of the Ministry of Finance and Budget.
Another surprise, the famous television journalist, Onitiana Realy, was appointed Minister of the Population, Social Protection and Promotion of Women.
The new ministers:
- Minister of Population, Social Protection and Promotion of Women: Onitiana REALY
- Minister of Craft, Culture: Brigitte RASAMOELY
- Minister of Foreign Affairs: ATTALAH Beatrice
- Minister of Finance and Budget: RAKOTOARIMANANA François Maurice Gervais
- Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs: RABESAHALA Henri
- Minister of Health: ANDRIAMANARIVO Mamy
- Minister of Environment, Ecology and Forestry: RALAVA Beboarimisa
- Minister of Communication, Information and Relations with Institutions: ANDRIANJATO Vonison
The former ministers of the government Kolo Roger who were reappointed:
- Minister of Water, hygiene and sanitation: NDAHIMANANJARA Johanita
- Minister of Justice: RAMANANTENASOA Noëline
- Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research: RASOAZANANERA Marie Monique
- Minister of National Defence: Gal de division RAKOTOZAFY Dominique Jean Olivier 
- Minister of Economy and Planning: Gal de corps d’armée RAVELOHARISON Herilanto
- Minister of Public Security: RANDIMBISOA Richard Blaise
- Secretary of State at the Ministry of National Defense for Gendarmerie: Gal division PAZA Didier Gerard
- Minister of State for Infrastructure, Infrastructure and Spatial Planning: Rivo RAKOTOVAO
- Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development: Ravatomanga Rolland
- Minister to the Presidency of Mines and Petroleum: Lalaharisaina Joeli Valerian
- Minister of Education: Paul RABARY
- Minister of Public Works: Roland RATSIRAKA
- Minister of Fisheries Resources and Fisheries AHMAD Augustine
- Minister of the Interior and Decentralization:  SOLONANDRASANA MAHAFALY Olivier 
- Minister of Industry, Private Sector Development: RAFIDIMANANA Narson
- Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Legislation: MAHARANTE Jean de Dieu 
- Minister of Posts, Telecommunications and New Technologies: RAKOTOMAMONJY André Neypatraiky 
- Minister of Tourism, Transport and Meteorology: ANDRIANTIANA Jacques Ulrich
- Minister of Energy and Hydrocarbons: GATIEN Horace
- Minister of Employment, Technical Education and Vocational Training: RAMANANTSOA RAMARCEL Benjamina
- Minister of Livestock: Anthelme RAMPARANY
- Minister of Youth and Sports: ANDRIAMOSARISOA Jean Anicet


More from Indian Ocean Times :
< >

Monday, April 11th 2016 - 07:19 A new Prime Minister for Madagascar

Friday, March 4th 2016 - 05:00 The Antananarivo declaration